Skip to main content

Home & School Club (HSC)

join us

 

Our mission is to build a strong and supportive community involving parents, teachers, students and staff.

The Home and School Club supports Vallecito as well as the district foundation, CanDo!, and works closely with school staff  to provide the best possible learning environment for our children.

The Vallectio HSC is a great way to get involved in school activities. From the drop-off lane to the classroom to weekend events, there is something for everyone! Much of the “organizational” volunteering can be done from a computer at home, so many positions can be filled by working parents, those with little ones at home, or other situations that make volunteering on campus nearly impossible.

Please view below for the Home & School Club events, meeting dates and times (all are welcome), and contact information for the board and your grade level representatives. 

students

Parents!  Request to view our community's private Shutterfly site for pictures, parent directory and more! Request Here. 

 

HSC Executive Board Board Member Email
Co-President Jen Ishii jishii11@aol.com
Financial Secretary Alyssa Morris alyssahmorris@gmail.com
President Tezza Hermann tezza@athenaeast.com
Secretary Lisa Michael jon.lisa.samuelsfam@gmail.com
Shutterfly Manager Stuart Zimmerman stuart@sfhousefinder.com
Treasurer Leigh Steffy lsteffy@marincounty.org
 
Grade Level Representative Email
TK Kirstie Feist Kirstiefeist@gmail.com
Kindergarten Robin Norris robinwnorris@gmail.com
First Grade Elizabeth Rossetti elizabethrossetti@gmail.com
Second Grade Erin Nixon erin@snixon.com
Second Grade Kirstie Feist Kirstiefeist@gmail.com
Third Grade Martha McClure mbmango@yahoo.com
Fourth Grade Tni Newhoff tni@newhoff.com
Fifth Grade Violeta Castro-Garcia violeta.castro@gmail.com
Home & School Club Activity Calendar

HSC Meetings - First Wednesday Morning of the month @ 8:15am - Staff Room

Staff Appreciation Lunches - Wednesdays @ 11:45am - Staff Room

Volunteer for any of these events